New prominent supporters for the 50/50 Campaign

After the launch of the 50/50 Campaign on 16 September, prominent persons around Europe have continued to show interest in joining the Campaign. Within the last two weeks the following ministers, MEPs, members of national parliaments, and leaders of civil society organisations have decided to give their support for the 50/50 Campaign and to raise their voices to speak with the EWL for gender more gender equality and justice in European politics.

Ursula Plassnik, Federal Minister for European and International Affairs, Austria
Kathleen Van Brempt, Flemish Minister of Equal Opportunities, Belgium
Helle Thorning-Schmidt, MEP (PSE), Denmark
Karin Jespersen, Minister for Gender Equality, Denmark
Martine Aubry, Mayor of Lille, France
Doris Pack, MEP (PPE), Germany
Liz Mestheneos, President of the AGE Platform, Greece
Ivana Bacik, Senator, Ireland
Lydie Err, Member of Parliament, Member of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, Luxembourg
Jana Valova, Member of Parliament, Slovakia
Margita Barosova, Member of the permanent Commission for Equality between women and men, Slovakia
Silvia Porubänova, Member of the governmental consultative committee for equality between women and men, Slovakia
Eva Holmberg-Herrström, President of the International Council on Social Welfare Europe, Sweden

To see who else supports the 50/50 Campaign and to see their statements, please visit our supporters page.

%d bloggers like this: